The Runner

Web-Site of Steve Broadbent

www.the-runner.co.uk                                                                                                                                www.fellrunner.com                                                                                                                         www.stevebroadbent.com


 

General

Home Page

About


Email Link

 Please E-Mail me

 

 


 

Work - On-Board Crew - Virgin Trains

 

 

30 January 2012 - I start my three week training course at the Virgin Trains Academy - Crewe

 

On 20 February I started my first day as train crew working in First Class serving customers or working in the on-board shop in Standard Class.

 

Between 20 February 2012 and 6 December 2012 I worked 165 days. I thoroughly enjoyed my train crew experience. Made many friends and served countless customers on board.

 

The experience I gained in customer service and retail selling was priceless. Working for Virgin Trains was one of the best jobs I have done but decided to leave in December and move on to other things. I will alsways enjoy my time with this excellent company and employer.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Working Diagrams

 

Wk
Day
Date On Off  41 Hours Base Dest 1 Dest 2 Dest 3 Dest 4 Dest 5
1 Monday-20-Feb-12 5.18 12.30 7:12 Preston Warrington Glasgow Preston    
2 Wednesday-22-Feb-12 5.18 12.30 7:12 Preston Warrington Glasgow Preston    
3 Thursday-23-Feb-12 6.26 12.54 6:28 Preston London Preston      
4 Saturday-25-Feb-12 5.30 16.30 11:00 Preston  Lancaster Birmingham Glasgow Preston  
5 Sunday-26-Feb-12 10.28 23.13 12:45 Preston London Stafford London Preston  
6 Tuesday-28-Feb-12 9.28 21.55 12:27 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
7 Wednesday-29-Feb-12 15.49 23.13 7:24 Preston Liverpool London Preston    
8 Saturday-03-Mar-12 6.49 19.30 0:00 Preston Carlisle London Carlisle Preston  
9 Thursday-01-Mar-12 15.29 23.19 9:50 Preston London Liverpool Preston    
10 Sunday-04-Mar-12 8.30 19.55 0:00 Preston London Birmingham London Preston  
11 Tuesday-06-Mar-12 7.28 19.53 12:25 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
12 Thursday-08-Mar-12 13.22 23.18 13:12 Preston Edinburgh Birmingham Preston    
13 Friday-09-Mar-12 15.49 23.13 7:24 Preston Liverpool London Preston    
14 Saturday-10-Mar-12 11.43 23.34 0:00 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
15 Monday-12-Mar-12 6.29 13.53 7:24 Preston Manchester London Preston    
16 Tuesday-13-Mar-12 6.26 12.54 6:28 Preston London Preston      
17 Thursday-15-Mar-12 7.23 17.26 9:43 Preston Edinburgh Birmingham Preston    
18 Friday-16-Mar-12 7.28 19.53 12:25 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
19 Saturday-17-Mar-12 6.10 17.06 0:00 Preston Carlisle Edinburgh Birmingham Preston  
20 Sunday-18-Mar-12 9.47 14.06 0:00 Preston Birmingham Preston      
21 Monday-19-Mar-12 17.26 23.54 6:28 Preston London Preston      
22 Tuesday-20-Mar-12 16.23 22.53 6:30 Preston Glasgow Preston      
23 Wednesday-21-Mar-12 11.47 23.03 11:16 Preston Birmingham London Birmingham London Preston
24 Thursday-22-Mar-12 12.28 23.54 11:26 Preston London Manchester London Preston  
25 Friday-23-Mar-12 12.28 23.54 11:26 Preston London Manchester London Preston  
26 Monday-26-Mar-12 4.43 10.53 6:10 Preston London Preston      
27 Tuesday-27-Mar-12 6.46 18.45 12:19 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
28 Wednesday-28-Mar-12 7.23 17.06 9:43 Preston Carlisle Birmingham Preston    
29 Thursday-29-Mar-12 6.26 11.53 5:27 Preston London Preston      
30 Friday-30-Mar-12 6.26 12.54 6:28 Preston London Preston      
31 Saturday-31-Mar-12 11.28 21.41 9:25 Preston London Birmingham London Preston  
32 Tuesday-03-Apr-12 12.12 19.53 7:41 Preston Lancaster London Preston    
33 Wednesday-04-Apr-12 7.23 17.06 0:00 Preston Edinburgh Birmingham Preston    
34 Thursday-05-Apr-12 12.12 19.53 7:41 Preston Lancaster London Preston    
35 Friday-06-Apr-12 10.32 17.53 7:21 Preston Manchester London Preston    
36 Saturday-07-Apr-12 8.38 19.13 11:05 Preston Glasgow Kilmarnock Chester Birmingham Preston
37 Monday-09-Apr-12 11.47 21.05 9:18 Preston Birmingham London Birmingham Preston  
38 Tuesday-10-Apr-12 7.28 12.54 5:26 Preston London Preston      
39 Wednesday-11-Apr-12 10.00 14.00              
40 Thursday-12-Apr-12 6.29 13.53 7:24 Preston Manchester London Preston    
41 Sunday-15-Apr-12 8.30 16.55 0:00 Preston London Preston      
42 Monday-16-Apr-12 4.43 10.53 0:00 Preston London Preston      
43 Tuesday-17-Apr-12 5.46 14.06 0:00 Preston Birmingham Preston Crewe Preston  
44 Wednesday-18-Apr-12 4.43 10.53 6:10 Preston London Preston      
45 Thursday-19-Apr-12 6.26 18.45 12:18 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
46 Friday-20-Apr-12 9.28 21.55 12:27 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
47 Monday-23-Apr-12 5.30 16.30 11:00 Preston Birmingham Glasgow Preston    
48 Tuesday-24-Apr-12 7.28 19.53 12:25 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
49 Friday-27-Apr-12 5.30 14.30 9:00 Preston Crewe London Carlisle Preston  
50 Saturday-28-Apr-12 5.47 15.30 9:43 Preston Birmingham Edinburgh Preston    
51 Sunday-29-Apr-12 8.30 16.55 8:25 Preston London Preston      
52 Monday-30-Apr-12 5.30 14.30 0:00 Preston Crewe London Carlisle Preston  
53 Wednesday-02-May-12 4.43 10.53 6:10 Preston London Preston      
54 Thursday-03-May-12 6.26 18.45 12:19 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
55 Friday-04-May-12 9.28 21.55 12:27 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
56 Monday-07-May-12 9.47 14.06 4:19 Preston Birmingham Preston      
57 Tuesday-08-May-12 5.18 12.30 7:12 Preston Warrington Glasgow Preston    
58 Monday-14-May-12 9.28 20.53 11:25 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
59 Tuesday-15-May-12 10.32 23.16 12:44 Preston Manchester London Chester London Preston
60 Thursday-17-May-12 7.23 17.06 9:43 Preston Edinburgh Birmingham Preston    
61 Friday-18-May-12 15.29 23.10 7:41 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
62 Monday-21-May-12 5.30 14.30 9:00 Preston London Carlisle Preston    
63 Tuesday-22-May-12 6.29 13.53 7:24 Preston Manchester London Preston    
64 Wednesday-23-May-12 5.30 14.30 9:00 Preston London Carlisle Preston    
65 Thursday-24-May-12 4.37 11.53 7:16 Preston Lancaster London Preston    
66 Friday-25-May-12 7.28 19.53 12:25 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
67 Monday-28-May-12 13.23 23.01 9:53 Preston Edinburgh Birmingham Preston    
68 Friday-01-Jun-12 16.23 22.52 6:29 Preston Glasgow Preston      
69 Saturday-02-Jun-12 10.11 19.56 0:00 Preston Oxenholme Glasgow Hellifield Preston  
70 Sunday-03-Jun-12 7.56 18.40 10:44 Preston Crewe (TX) Lancaster Crewe Lancaster Preston
71 Monday-04-Jun-12 10.47 16.43 5:56 Preston Chester Birmingham Chester Preston  
72 Wednesday-06-Jun-12 4.37 11.53 7:16 Preston Lancaster London Preston    
73 Thursday-07-Jun-12 16.23 22.52 6:29 Preston Glasgow Preston      
74 Monday-18-Jun-12 10.32 23.16 12:44 Preston Manchester London Chester London Preston
75 Wednesday-20-Jun-12 10.32 23.16 12:44 Preston Manchester London Chester London Preston
76 Tuesday-19-Jun-12 16.28 21.55 0:00 Preston London Preston      
77 Friday-22-Jun-12 13.28 23.54 11:26 Preston London Manchester London Preston  
78 Monday-25-Jun-12 13.23 23.16 9:53 Preston Edinburgh Birmingham Preston    
79 Wednesday-27-Jun-12 4.43 10.53 6:10 Preston London Preston      
80 Thursday-28-Jun-12 4.43 10.53 6:10 Preston London Preston      
81 Friday-29-Jun-12 4.43 10.53 6:10 Preston London Preston      
82 Saturday-30-Jun-12 11.43 23.34 11:51 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
83 Monday-02-Jul-12 4.37 11.53 7:16 Preston London Preston      
84 Tuesday-03-Jul-12 4.37 11.53 7:16 Preston London Preston      
85 Wednesday-04-Jul-12 5.30 16.30 11:00 Preston Lancaster Birmingham Glasgow Preston  
86 Monday-09-Jul-12 5.46 14.06 8:20 Preston Birmingham Preston Birmingham Preston  
87 Tuesday-10-Jul-12 5.30 11.53 6:23 Preston London Preston      
88 Wednesday-11-Jul-12 5.46 14.06 8:20 Preston Birmingham Preston Birmingham Preston  
89 Thursday-12-Jul-12 5.46 14.06 8:20 Preston Birmingham Preston Birmingham Preston  
90 Friday-13-Jul-12 5.18 12.30 7:12 Preston Warrington Carlisle Preston    
91 Monday-16-Jul-12 7.28 19.53 12:25 Preston London Preston      
92 Tuesday-17-Jul-12 7.28 19.53 12:25 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
93 Friday-20-Jul-12 6.29 14.53 8:24 Preston Manchester London Preston    
94 Saturday-21-Jul-12 11.23 21.14 9:51 Preston Edinburgh Wolverhampton Preston    
95 Monday-23-Jul-12 7.28 13.53 6:25 Preston London Preston      
96 Tuesday-24-Jul-12 11.47 23.08 11:21 Preston Birmingham London Birmingham London Preston
97 Wednesday-25-Jul-12 16.23 22.52 6:29 Preston Glasgow Preston      
98 Thursday-26-Jul-12 11.11 23.16 12:05 Preston Carlisle Birmingham Preston Birmingham Preston
99 Friday-27-Jul-12 17.41 23.54 6:13 Preston London Preston      
100 Monday-30-Jul-12 8.28 20.53 12:25 Preston London Birmingham London Preston  
101 Tuesday-31-Jul-12 14.11 20.10 5:59 Preston Glasgow Preston      
102 Wednesday-01-Aug-12 10.00 13.30              
103 Thursday-02-Aug-12 4.43 10.53 6:10 Preston London Preston      
104 Friday-03-Aug-12 14.11 20.10 5:59 Preston Glasgow Preston      
105 Monday-06-Aug-12 6.26 19.28 12:19 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
106 Tuesday-07-Aug-12 8.57 18.06 9:09 Preston Crewe London Chester Crewe Preston
107 Wednesday-08-Aug-12 6.29 13.53 7:24 Preston Manchester London Preston    
108 Thursday-09-Aug-12 7.28 19.53 12:25 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
109 Tuesday-14-Aug-12 6.26 19.16 12:50 Preston London Birmingham London Preston  
110 Wednesday-15-Aug-12 7.28 12.53 5:25 Preston London Preston      
111 Thursday-16-Aug-12 6.54 19.29 12:35 Preston Manchester London      
112 Friday-17-Aug-12 9.28 20.53 11:25 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
113 Monday-20-Aug-12 6.54 19.29 12:35 Preston Manchester London Preston    
114 Wednesday-22-Aug-12 6.54 19.29 12:35 Preston Manchester London Preston    
115 Saturday-25-Aug-12 11.23 21.14 9:51 Preston Edinburgh Wolverhampton Preston    
116 Sunday-26-Aug-12 10.28 22.58              
117 Monday-27-Aug-12 13.23 23.16 9:53 Preston Edinburgh Birmingham Preston    
118 Wednesday-29-Aug-12 15.49 23.08 7:19 Preston Liverpool London Preston    
119 Friday-31-Aug-12 6.26 19.16 12:50 Preston London Birmingham London Preston  
120 Tuesday-04-Sep-12 6.54 19.29 12:35 Preston Manchester London Preston    
121 Wednesday-05-Sep-12 9.28 20.53 11:25 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
122 Thursday-06-Sep-12 13.44 21.37 7:53 Preston London Liverpool Preston    
123 Monday-17-Sep-12 4.43 10.53 6:10 Preston London Preston      
124 Tuesday-18-Sep-12 5.30 16.30   Preston London        
125 Wednesday-19-Sep-12 6.26 18.45   Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
126 Thursday-20-Sep-12 7.28 12.53   Preston London Preston      
127 Friday-21-Sep-12 4.37 10.53   Preston London Preston      
128 Monday-24-Sep-12 7.28 12.54 5:26 Preston London Preston      
129 Tuesday-25-Sep-12 11.47 23.08 11:21 Preston Birmingham London Birmingham London Preston
130 Wednesday-26-Sep-12 16.23 22.52 6:29 Preston Glasgow Preston      
131 Thursday-27-Sep-12 11.47 23.08 11:21 Preston Birmingham London Birmingham London Preston
132 Friday-28-Sep-12 17.41 23.54 6:13 Preston London Preston      
133 Monday-15-Oct-12 5.18 12.30 7:12 Preston Warrington Glasgow Preston    
134 Tuesday-16-Oct-12 4.43 10.53 6:10 Preston London Preston      
135 Wednesday-17-Oct-12 4.43 10.53 6:10 Preston London Preston      
136 Thursday-18-Oct-12 5.18 12.30 7:12 Preston Warrington Glasgow Preston    
137 Saturday-20-Oct-12 6.59 18.30 11:31 Preston Carlisle Carlisle London Carlisle Preston
138 Sunday-21-Oct-12 10.28 23.13 12:45 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
139 Monday-22-Oct-12 16.23 6.40 16:00 Preston Glasgow Oxenholme Carlisle Preston  
140 Wednesday-24-Oct-12 17.26 23.54 6:28 Preston London Preston      
141 Friday-26-Oct-12 7.23 17.06 9:43 Preston Edinburgh Birmingham Preston    
142 Monday-29-Oct-12 7.00 15.00   Preston Crewe Preston      
143 Tuesday-30-Oct-12 4.43 10.53 6:10 Preston London Preston      
144 Wednesday-31-Oct-12 7.28 19.53 12:25 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
145 Friday-02-Nov-12 7.28 19.53 12:25 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
146 Monday-05-Nov-12 5.46 14.06 8:20 Preston Birmingham Preston Birmingham Preston  
147 Tuesday-06-Nov-12 4.43 10.53 6:10 Preston London Preston      
148 Wednesday-07-Nov-12 4.43 10.53 6:10 Preston London Preston      
149 Thursday-08-Nov-12 5.46 14.06 8:20 Preston Birmingham Preston Birmingham Preston  
150 Friday-09-Nov-12 5.18 12.30 7:12 Preston Warrington Glasgow Preston    
151 Monday-12-Nov-12 9.28 20.53 11:25 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
152 Wednesday-14-Nov-12 7.28 19.53 12:25 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
153 Friday-16-Nov-12 4.37 11.53 7:16 Preston London Preston      
154 Saturday-17-Nov-12 6.25 14.06 7:41 Preston Carlisle Birmingham Preston    
155 Monday-19-Nov-12 6.26 18.45 12:19 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
156 Tuesday-20-Nov-12 8.28 20.53 12:25 Preston London Birmingham London Preston  
157 Wednesday-21-Nov-12 13.23 23.16 9:53 Preston Edinburgh Birmingham Preston    
158 Friday-23-Nov-12 7.23 17.06 9:43 Preston Edinburgh Birmingham Preston    
159 Monday-26-Nov-12 9.28 21.55 12:27 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
160 Friday-30-Nov-12 6.26 12.54 6:28 Preston London Preston      
161 Saturday-01-Dec-12 6.25 14.06 7:41 Preston Carlisle Birmingham Preston    
162 Sunday-02-Dec-12 10.21 22.50 12:29 Preston Carnforth Birmingham Glasgow Preston  
163 Tuesday-04-Dec-12 9.28 21.55 12:27 Preston London Liverpool London Preston  
164 Wednesday-05-Dec-12 15.49 23.08 7:19 Preston Liverpool London Preston    
165 Thursday-06-Dec-12 15.29 23.10 7:41 Preston London Liverpool Preston    

 

 

Back to Home Page Top of Page

 

 

 

Home Page

1993 www.slateman.co.uk

www.the-runner.co.uk                                                                                                                                www.fellrunner.com                                                                                                                         www.stevebroadbent.com